Media Partners | Contributors | Advertise | Contact | Log in | Monday 23 May 2022

Hear This: No Devotion - Permanent Sunlight


Share This Article:

In July last year, No Devotion - formed of ex-Lostprophets members Mike Lewis, Lee Gaze, Stuart Richardson and Jamie Oliver, along with former Thursday and current United Nations frontman Geoff Rickly - released their debut single 'Stay'. 

No Devotion

Following 'Stay', the five-piece released 'Eyeshadow', '10,000 Summers', 'Death Rattle' and 'Addition' from their upcoming debut album Permanence, and have now premiered new track 'Permanent Sunlight'. 

Opening with an elegant stream of alt-rock guitars, 'Permanent Sunlight' builds to a wave of triumphant, upsurging synth-rock that just keeps climbing skywards. 

Permanence is due for release on 25th September via frontman Rickly's own label, Collect Records. The album was mixed by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, MGMT, Thursday), and produced by No Devotion's own Stuart Richardson, along with Alex Newport (Bloc Party, Frank Turner, The Mars Volta). 

No Devotion play the following dates this month: 

25 - Guildhall, Gloucester
26 - The Sugarmill, Stoke-on-Trent
29 - Reading Festival
30 - Leeds Festival

Listen to 'Permanent Sunlight' below. 

Articles: 29
Reads: 174952
© 2022 is a website of Studee Limited | 15 The Woolmarket, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 2PR, UK | registered in England No 6842641 VAT # 971692974