Media Partners | Contributors | Advertise | Contact | Log in | Tuesday 16 July 2019

Spector announce debut album

22nd May 2012

Share This Article:

Spector have announced the release date of their debut album.

Enjoy It While It Lasts, will be released on August 13th through Fiction Records.

Speaking about the background of the record, frontman Fred MacPherson said: “Pop music is the perfect medium for turning pain into entertainment. As this dawned on me over the last year, our album evolved into the most exhilarating outlet for the bi-products of romance, heartbreak, nostalgia and social monotony.

“It took five band members, six months and seven producers to make this record, and I've never taken anything more seriously in my whole life.”

Tracklisting for Enjoy It While It Lasts is listed below:

1. True Love (For Now)

2. Chevy Thunder

3. Grey Shirt & Tie

4. Twenty Nothing

5. Friday Night, Don't Ever Let It End

6. Lay Low

7. Upset Boulevard

8. No Adventure

9. What You Wanted

10. Celestine

11. Grim Reefer

12. Never Fade Away

Spector are currently embarking on their third UK tour. They will also be playing UK and European festivals throughout the summer including T in the Park, Reading & Leeds.

Watch the video for Spector's Celestine below:

© 2019 is a website of BigChoice Group Limited | 201 Borough High Street, London, SE1 1JA | registered in England No 6842641 VAT # 971692974