Media Partners | Contributors | Advertise | Contact | Log in | Sunday 22 October 2017
245,264 SUBSCRIBERS

Celebrating Bi Visibility Day: Eight novels with bisexual protagonists

RATE THIS ARTICLE

Share This Article:

Today is Bisexual Visibility Day, a day celebrating bisexual people as they are an oft overlooked group in media. To celebrate, here are some great books that you can read with bisexual protagonists!

 

The Raven Cycle, by Maggie Stiefvater

It's the perfect time of year to read Maggie Stiefvater's eery Raven Cycle as with psychics, ghosts and dead Welsh Kings, it practically screams Autumn. One of the main romances is between bisexual Adam Parrish and his boyfriend Ronan Lynch, and it's wonderful to see these two very different characters fall in love over the course of the series.

Gentleman's Guide To Vice and Virtue, by Mackenzi Lee

If you're looking for a little less fantasy and a little more history, then Mackenzi Lee's latest book might be for you, as it follows bisexual character Monty and his friend (later boyfriend) Percy on a riotous romp through 18th century Europe.

They Both Die At The End, by Adam Silvera

Adam Silvera's latest release has been making waves on the NYT bestseller list since it came out just two weeks ago. It follows bisexual character Rufus and Mateo, who is gay, on the last day of their lives. 

Shades of Magic Trilogy, by VE Schwab

VE Schwab's Shades of Magic trilogy is not only incredibly inventive with 4 parallel Londons with varying degrees of magic, a gender bending female pirate, and a magician with a very peculiar coat, from the second book onwards, it also has a lovely romance between bisexual prince Rhy Maresh and gay pirate Alucard Emery.

Noteworthy, by Riley Redgate

For fans of Pitch Perfect, Noteworthy follows bisexual protagonist Jordan Sun as she goes undercover as a boy in order to join an all male acapella group.

Far From You, by Tess Sharpe

This emotional mystery follows bisexual character Sophie as she struggles to deal with a drug addiction whilst trying to find out who murdered her best friend Mina. 

Labyrinth Lost, by Zoraida Cordova

This magical book follows Alex, a bisexual bruja (witch) as she attempts to find her family after a spell she does backfires.

The Pearl Thief, by Elizabeth Wein

For fans of historical fiction and cozy mysteries, this prequel to Wein's bestselling Code Name Verity would be perfect as it follows bisexual main character Julie Beaufort-Stuart as she aims to solve a mystery involving her family's Scottish river pearls. 

There are many other amazing books featuring bisexual characters, but this list is a good start for Bisexaul Visibility Day!

 

read more



HAVE YOUR SAY BELOW tap to comment
© 2017 TheNationalStudent.com is a website of BigChoice Group Limited | TheBigCampus, 44-46 Offley Road, London, SW9 0LS | registered in England No 6842641 VAT # 971692974